Reviews Kauai Vacation Cottage - Hale Kokio

COZY ISLAND COTTAGE

Tiffany K (Source Review: Vrbo Stayed Feb 2020) *****

I grew to love this little cottage more and more with every day that passed on my vacation! We went in the hot tub every day and had lazy breakfast on the covered porch. We grabbed mandarins from the overflowing tree in the yard and had atmospheric dinners when it was dark outside and the lights and high ceiling made it so cozy! The bed was really comfortable and the owners are by far the most communicative in my experience with vacation rentals, recommending walks and farmers markets and restaurants.

PEACE AND QUIET

Andrew J (Source Review: Vrbo Stayed Jan 2020) *****

Upon arrival, the owners left the lights on to allow safe travel in the night. The property was so easy to find. Due to late arrival we appreciated the absolute comfort of the bed night one.

Waking up to the sounds of all the Roosters was welcoming, the large patio allowed for a perfect breakfast retreat, and the vast open yard provided a beautiful backdrop for all meals.

The privacy of the house was absolutely amazing, and nothing was too far of a drive away. (Rental Vehicle is a Must) Overall a great place if your looking for a clean and quiet escape from reality. 

WHAT A MAGICAL PLACE

Jackie D (Source Review:Google Stayed March 2020) *****

We loved every minute of our get away and if visiting Kauai, you could not ask for a better home away from home. It was easy to book, communication between owners was easy and quick and the cottage is well stocked. We cannot wait to go back! Mahola for sharing your piece of paradise. Until we meet again, aloha.

NEEDED A MENTAL BREAK

MATT P (Source Review:Google Stayed January 2020) *****

Just returned from our stay at Hale Kokio and wish we were still there. The property is beautiful, quite (besides the roosters but if you have been to Kauai you know) and private. The house is just as you see in pics... perfect! Super comfy bed, Wifi if you need it, everything is in great shape, all the little touches you need and best of all a Hot tub for after all those hikes or surfing. Eleanor was great and very responsive with set up of our reservation and follow up on our deposit return. Rob is your on island contact and he was Fantastic! Answered any and all questions quickly and came over to help us with the hot tub even turning on the outside lights and preheating it while we were away. Seriously we do a lot of VRBO/AirBnB around the world and this overall was one of the best experiences we’ve had. Highly recommend to anyone or couple headed to Kauai and we will certainly be back again. Thanks again Rob and Eleanor

 

PERFECT VACATION RENTAL

Greg W (Source Review: Vrbo Stayed: November 2019) *****

We could not have asked for a more perfect place. This property is large and secluded, yet only 5 minutes from the cost. There are numerous fruit trees and flowering bushes on the property to be enjoyed. We would definitely rent here again if we return to Kauai. Thank you for a wonderful time

AMAZING PLACE

Marcus M (Source Review: Google Stayed October 2019)*****

Amazing place to stay in Kauai! My wife and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and we loved every minute of it! Well stocked, clean, and the owners are friendly! Would totally recommend it to anyone! The grounds are also extremely beautiful!

TROPICAL PARADISE

Christy G (Source Review: Vrbo Stayed September 2019)*****

Aloha! When we arrived we were amazed at the beauty of this property! Beautiful flowering trees, palm trees, coconut trees, and more. The house is very clean and quaint, with a lovely patio that we enjoyed each morning with coffee, as we listen and watched exotic birds, along with the roosters & chickens that you see everywhere on the island. We also relaxed in the jacuzzi every night. The house is in a great location between Kapaa and Hanalei. Our favorite beach was “Rock Quarry”, because it was quite, beautiful and close by. The owners were very helpful with any questions we had during our stay. We had a wonderful time, and we will definitely come again! 🌺�
..

SLICE OF HEAVEN IN PARADISE

Anne G (Source review: Vrbo Stayed June 2019) *****

This little cottage is a special retreat; quiet and peaceful and private. It is very well maintained, well-stocked and convenient to all things on the North Shore. It has everything you need for a trip to the beach, or a barbecue or a nice rest on the lanai. We loved our stay here! Hopefully, we will get to return soon. We highly recommend this slice of heaven in Paradise.

WONDERFUL KAUAI NORTH SHORE

Robert W (Source Review: Vrbo Stayed: May 2019)*****

Hale Kokio is located in a park-like setting, surrounded by tropical greenery, expansive lawns and with trees of all kinds on the property, including papaya, lychee and macadamia. Kaua'i was the third island we visited on our vacation, and we found the climate there to be a little cooler than on the other islands. Trade winds blew through the house so, except for one day, the air conditioner went unused. The three families of wild chickens that visit the property regularly kept us amused. The large lanai was a ideal place for morning coffee and evening meals. We had the pleasure of meeting Rob, one of the owners of Hale Kokio, and he provided us with helpful information about the local farmers' market and some other areas of interest that we would have otherwise missed. We're already contemplating a return to Hawaii in the future. Because we fell in love with the north shore of Kaua'i, Hale Kokio would be our destination.
 

WOW

Tammie M. (Source Review: Google Stayed: March 2019)*****

WOW!! How to even begin to explain how wonderful this place is! This cottage is ideally located for really seeing anything on Kauai. It is a very short drive to all the wonderful things to see and do on the north and east sides of the island. But even a drive to other parts of the island would just make for a nice day trip. But back to the cottage itself....it is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed! We cooked dinners most every night at the cottage either in the well stocked kitchen or on the Weber gas grill outside. We even managed to use the slow cooker one day. :) Every detail has been thought of here....from the wonderful bedding to the soft towels to the easy opening/closing windows all with screens intact. The grounds are truly a sight to see! Every day we enjoyed listening to the variety of birds and other animals. The beautiful fruit trees all around, and a nice hammock to enjoy it all. We also made good use of the hot tub after our hiking and snorkeling endeavors. I would highly recommend this place for your stay! It was just the perfect size for the 2 of us. Enjoy the magical fairy lights on the deck at night. I'm ready to go back already!! Thanks for allowing us to experience true Hawaii!

1 / 3

Please reload

1/1

Our guests have great stories to  tell and wonderful memories to take home.  Come to Kauai, stay at Hale Kokio explore this magnificent island.  Find the magic of a your very own Kauai Cottage

Hale Kokio

4852 Waiakalua Street, Kilauea,

Kauai  96754, Hawaii

Tel. 808-828-1173

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Contact us 

phone:  914-610-5692

ellie@mykauaicottage.com